It Must Have Been Love – Roxette

Lay a whisper on my pillow
Leave the winter on the ground
I wake up lonely, there’s air of silence
In the bedroom and all around

Touch me now, I close my eyes
And dream away…

It must have been love, but it’s over now
It must have been good, but I lost it somehow
It must have been love, but it’s over now
From the moment we touched till the time had run out

Make believing we’re together
That I’m sheltered by your heart
But in and outside I turn to water
Like a teardrop in your palm

And it’s a hard winter’s day
I dream away…

It must have been love, but it’s over now
It was all that I wanted, now I’m living without
It must have been love, but it’s over now
It’s where the water flows, it’s where the wind blows

It must have been love, but it’s over now
It must have been good, but I lost it somehow
It must have been love, but it’s over now
From the moment we touched till the time had run out

It must have been love, but it’s over now
It was all that I wanted, now I’m living without
It must have been love, but it’s over now
It’s where the water flows, it’s where the wind blows

5 Responses to “It Must Have Been Love – Roxette”

  1. It must have been LOOOVE BUT ITS OOOVER NOW…. why is it over now? just listen to your heart….
    What makes this song as good as it is, is that she sings out from her soul…good stuff

    Somehow you feel melancholy listening to it…

    this music comes from the soul, something everyone can relate, touch and feels with a different feelings too…

    her style is soul-touching… can feel the intense in her singing, very passionate with deep emotion.

  2. this is the best line of the lyrics…, when you are deep in LOVE, it does not matter how wild the touch can be… even if it meant to last just for that moment… There should not be any regrets but just fondness and inclination.

    Touch me now, I close my eyes
    And dream away…

    It must have been love, but it’s over now
    It must have been good, but I lost it somehow
    It must have been love, but it’s over now
    From the moment we touched till the time had run out

    this is how i translate this song…

    “A sad thing in life is that sometimes you meet someone who means a lot to you only to find out in the end that it was never bound to be and you just have to let go.”

    • 不在乎天长地旧, 只在乎曾经拥有。 爱过就足够了。。。 🙂

    • The difference between giving up and letting go. Giving up is sacrificing what was rightfully yours, letting go is forgetting what was never yours. We can’t gain if we can’t let go. There’s no love without tears, there’s no happiness without sacrifice, and there’s no forever without goodbye. Its not giving up, it is more like…letting go.

  3. 懂得珍惜,才会幸福。不懂得珍惜,是不配拥有。在你犹豫的那一瞬间;无论你是否真的拥有,是应该先抓住再考虑也不迟。一旦失去了,就再也不会回来。


Leave a Reply

